Being rammed by larger ships since 1914.

News FAQ Rules
Temporary Outage by LeonFox - 24/10/16 @ 16:54PM
Greetings fellow furs~

I would like to make you all aware that we will be performing some maintenance on our platform this week and we *DO* expect long periods of downtime. We apologize for any inconvenience and will work to complete this as quickly as possible.

- Leon
Network Maintenance by LeonFox - 29/08/16 @ 09:12AM
Hello everyone! We will be preforming some network maintenance today (08/29/2016) at approximately 5:00 PM UTC (12:00 PM Central, 1:00 PM Eastern, 10:00 AM Pacific).

During this time the site will be unavailable for short a period of time.
Online~ by U-18Chan Staff - 24/09/12 @ 23:26PM

Hello fellow furs, we are back online!

What happened?!?

Unfortunately due to a "power surge" at our old datacenter our whole server was killed drives and all. I attempted for weeks to work with the company to recover our data off those disks however, they were no help and claimed they were unable to insert the hard drives into another machine so I could rip the data off them. While it is my personal belief that the company is covering up for a screw up on their side we have no way to prove that.

What about all the content?

Sadly we did not have any offsite backups available at the time of the incident to restore from BUT~ It looks like most the content is available however, at this point it will be a manual process to re-upload it all. I would like to ask all of you to help us with this huge task of restoring our content. We know this will be a long process but I believe we can do it with some help.

How will this be prevented in the future?

We have moved to a new datacenter on hardware we own instead of renting. This way we have full say and control over the server and the drives in it. We are also implementing a 3rd party cloud storage service to be used for offsite backups of our content.

Thank you all for your patients and assistance with rebuilding content.


Page generated in 0.17 seconds

All content posted is property of its respective poster and neither the site nor its staff shall be held responsible in any way shape or form.
Please be aware that this kind of fetish artwork is NOT copyrightable in the hosting country and there for its copyright may not be upheld.
We are NOT obligated to remove content under the Digital Millennium Copyright Act.